Superjedi's FPH2 for Travis S.

superjedi

Sr Hunter
Hi Fett heads!
I thought I'd try to do one of them helmet paint jobs that people keep talking about. It's my first time doing the ESB style... since the last one I did. :lol:
This will be number 45! It's an excellent FPH2 kit from Wasted Fett. It's rugged, lightweight, and comes with all the accessories you need to build up a great looking bucket.
It's for someone who contacted me on Facebook and I'm not sure if he's a member of TDH or not. But I'll share the progress here anyway.

I've prepped and primed everything already, and this is how things look.

20200712_060845.jpg 20200712_060920.jpg

I use small machine screws for the main ear parts, and rare Earth magnets for the ear cap.

20200712_060816.jpg

Much more to come!

Hi Fett heads!
I thought I'd try to do one of them helmet paint jobs that people keep talking about. It's my first time doing the ESB style... since the last one I did. :lol:
This will be number 45! It's an excellent FPH2 kit from Wasted Fett. It's rugged, lightweight, and comes with all the accessories you need to build up a great looking bucket.
It's for someone who contacted me on Facebook and I'm not sure if he's a member of TDH or not. But I'll share the progress here anyway.

I've prepped and primed everything already, and this is how things look.

View attachment 194241 View attachment 194242

I use small machine screws for the main ear parts, and rare Earth magnets for the ear cap.

View attachment 194243

Much more to come!
Wow man! You just keep pumping these out one by one, you've got some mad skills!

(How much does a paint up from you cost?)

I like when SJ creates a masterpiece, by just “tweaking” something. I wonder if Leonardo da Vinci created Mona Lisa’s smile by just “tweaking” it. :lol:

The right panel is finished! I also added the pale gray at this stage rather than come back at the end.

View attachment 194598 View attachment 194599

Dome and cheeks are next!