My First Build!

theriddickles

Jr Hunter
So I've just ordered items for my first build ! I'm going to build an ESB fett. : ]
I was on whitearmor and was ready to build a stormtrooper for my first build. But ever since I was a kid I've always loved seeing Boba Fett. Always thought he was easily the coolest looking character in star wars. I was daunted by how hard it seemed to build (good looking) fett armor. I'm still nervous about it.

But with this great site and all you awesome people I'm sure I can do it!
I'm also lucky enough to have friends who will be able to help me.

I've ordered a helmet, boots, shin tools, a cape, and all armor pieces.
I'd also like to order a jet pack. Any recommendations ? I'm thinking of asking Boba Maker at the moment.

Anyway looking forward to posting my progress and receiving more great information from you guys.

Cheers !

Looking forward to seeing this build take place as I am new to the scene and probably require all the info and tips you will ask over the build

Looking forward to seeing this build take place as I am new to the scene and probably require all the info and tips you will ask over the build

I'll definitely keep you posted. I've been looking at instructables a lot as there are some good tips for painting the costume on there. Also various threads with helpful tips on this forum.
Well my armor will be arriving first and my helmet a couple weeks later. I'm going to get started after new years and I'll definitely keep you guys updated.

Question 1.

which way have you decided to go with the armour ? And which supplier ?

Last edited by a moderator:
Question 1.

which way have you decided to go with the armour ? And which supplier ?

my friend built an amazing boba fett and completed his build 2 months ago. although a lot of people frown on it, he got his stuff from a guy called manofwarstudios on ebay.
i ordered my armor there. a lot of the other pieces we're going to make ourselves (such as the blaster and jet pack).