Collar Armor Issues

alexeratops

New Hunter
Hi, this is my first time making any cosplay and I'm having a lot of fun. However, I'm coming into a roadblock - the 3D printed collar armor I ordered from etsy, despite my sizing, doesn't quite fit my neck/shoulder area. It would be better suited for someone with a more flat/boxy torso, meaning that the sides of the collar stick up and out a little more than I'd like. Is there anything I can do to fix this? Is it possible to modify a 3D print after the fact?

My other idea was that I could just attempt to get a foam template for the neck piece and cut and paint one myself- I just worry about this since I've never done anything similar before. Thanks in advance for your ideas and wisdom.

Hi, this is my first time making any cosplay and I'm having a lot of fun. However, I'm coming into a roadblock - the 3D printed collar armor I ordered from etsy, despite my sizing, doesn't quite fit my neck/shoulder area. It would be better suited for someone with a more flat/boxy torso, meaning that the sides of the collar stick up and out a little more than I'd like. Is there anything I can do to fix this? Is it possible to modify a 3D print after the fact?

My other idea was that I could just attempt to get a foam template for the neck piece and cut and paint one myself- I just worry about this since I've never done anything similar before. Thanks in advance for your ideas and wisdom.
I'm not sure buddy but you've come to the right place. If anyone can help you they will most probably be on this forum. Mines pla and i don't wear it, it just stands on a mannequin so I'm no use to you im afraid. Good luck tho.

There are a lot of designers/makers of 3D files. Some are good, some are just not that good or accurate; some are more curved and some are just flat.