As You Wish Artist Highlight - Arturo Delgado

Art Andrews

Community Founder
Community Staff
as-you-wish-helmet-arturo-delgado-header.jpg

Welcome to another Artist Highlight from the As You Wish Helmet Project! This helmet along with 49 others will be displayed a Star Wars: Celebration VI in Orlando, FL from Aug 23-26. Starting Thursday, August 23 these helmets will be auctioned on eBay by the Make-A-Wish Foundation with 100% of the proceeds going to support Make-A-Wish.

Please be sure to LIKE us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/asyouwishproj

Artist Overview
arturo-delgado.jpg
Artist: Arturo Delgado

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/arturoseeker

TDH: Tell us a bit about yourself.

Delgado: I'm a Graphic Designer at a publishing company in Illinois. I have an awesome hobby, striving to replicate accurate costumes and props from all movie genres, especially Boba Fett! I have been collecting armor parts for over 10 years and to this day, I have yet to finish a Boba costume. One day.

TDH: What drew you to the As You Wish Helmet Project?

Delgado: Since my TK Helmet from Celebration 5 made such an impact, I was asked to be part this new project. I'm very happy and grateful of be part of it!

as-you-wish-helmet-arturo-delgado-concept-art.jpg
TDH: What was your inspiration for The East Platform?

Delgado: In the beginning I had a number of ideas and wanted something to tie Fett with his roots. I initially planned to create a design inspired by Clint Eastwood. However, while browsing the Star Wars Chronicles for ideas, I realized how much Boba's ship's (Slave I) side profile looked like his helmet. I sketched out a few designs and it appeared to work!

TDH: Tell us a little about the process of creating this helmet.