Jango Kamino casual

Uncle Iosif

New Hunter
Hello, all!
I'm new to costuming as a whole, but have always wanted to put something together, and I figured where better to start than with one of my all-time favourites, Jango himself.

I don't feel quite ready to jump into a full armour set quite yet, but have been thinking about starting small and building up from there, so I've decided to start putting together a rendition of Jango's casual Kamino wear that I can then accessorise as I build up a collection on the road to a full kit. I was able to find an amazing thread on here that set me on the right track with Jango's shirt in the scene, however where I'm struggling a bit is below the waist, and as such I was wondering if anyone here might have some better insight.

I can't find any great frames in AOTC, nor any behind the scenes or press shots that really reveal the pants/boots situation. The best I could find is a hasbro figure and a model from a lego game that seem to suggest some shade of blue pants, but from the few glances we do get in the film it looks to be a black or possibly dark grey set? And the boots seem even more ambiguous.

It might be a long shot but I figured if there's any place online where someone may be able to point me in the right direction, it's here!

Attachments

• j2.PNG
    j2.PNG
    182.3 KB · Views: 127
  • j3.png
    j3.png
    214 KB · Views: 118
Hello, all!
I'm new to costuming as a whole, but have always wanted to put something together, and I figured where better to start than with one of my all-time favourites, Jango himself.