Fett-Based business advice?

Eli Jinn

Hunter
Hello again.
I'm just a teenager looking to make some money. I've been told relentlessly that I need to put myself out there and sell my soul talents. I don’t mean to brag, but I think I'm a pretty decent painter, so I could offer paintups. I just don't know how to literally start a business. I could work on Etsy, although I think it's less about the customer sending a helmet for a paintup and more about me sending the customer a finished helmet. I know people sell stuff in the Cargo Hold right here, so that might be something I'm interested in, but I'm not familiar with how all that works. Does anyone have advice?

The first piece of advice I would offer up is to advertise. Pick up a cheap Fett helmet from eBay and paint it up. Then post pics advertising your services. Good luck!

If it is going to be a means of making money, ideally you would want to pick something that is as quick and easy as possible, at least in my own opinion. If it were me, I would start with offering maybe painted armor, gaunts, or shin tool sets before trying to mess with helmets because Boba's bucket is an absolute beast. It takes too long to paint a helmet compared to a set of shoulders that you could probably pump out in a day or two. With the money you make from that, you could use it to buy better tools, paints, etc., and get some more helmet experience under your belt by picking up cheap buckets where you can for practice. You will want to build a good portfolio with examples of your paintwork so that you can show people and hopefully entice them into commissioning you.

Pick up a cheap Fett helmet from eBay and paint it up.
get some more helmet experience under your belt by picking up cheap buckets where you can for practice.
Well, it looks like I'm already on the right track because I do have a cheap helmet I'm painting, and you can see the progress on my thread here.