General Collar/cod studs computer keys???

redkraytdragon

Active Hunter
I know this has been discussed before, but I'm thinking about doing a large run in metal and I was curious about what the general consensus is on what they used for the collar/cod studs. According to what I see in the gallery and the way the light shines off the blocks on the ROTJ collar studs, I'm 99.9% convinced that computer keys were used. Although they do look a tad large, even for the vintage kind, but who am I to say? I'm no expert on vintage computer keys AND the shots I looked at were pretty close up, so that could have played a part.
Anyway, I'd love to hear everyone's thoughts on this and I hope I'm not beating a dead horse here.

I know this has been discussed before, but I'm thinking about doing a large run in metal and I was curious about what the general consensus is on what they used for the collar/cod studs. According to what I see in the gallery and the way the light shines off the blocks on the ROTJ collar studs, I'm 99.9% convinced that computer keys were used. Although they do look a tad large, even for the vintage kind, but who am I to say? I'm no expert on vintage computer keys AND the shots I looked at were pretty close up, so that could have played a part.
Anyway, I'd love to hear everyone's thoughts on this and I hope I'm not beating a dead horse here.

That would be my two cents also Will, but I think the more established folks here probably count more.

That's who I have mine from and used as my master for my resin blocks...after I flattened out the top. I just wanted to get more info/opinions before committing to a large order of these in metal.