Trooping with Rebels?

cojake

Hunter
While I have been costuming for 5 years, I am a kind of a noob in the 501st. Do you guys and gals that dress up as villians troop with the good guys? I belong to the Cloud City Garrison and we usually troop side by side with our Rebel counterparts from Kashyyk Base. I think this is cool and the fans love seeing both groups together, however I have heard from some people that we are not the norm. :confused Is there really some rivalry between the different groups? Just curious to how some of the other groups operate.

Thats how we do it. As far as I know we usually invite the Rebels along unless it's specifically a 501st only event. There are a lot of people around who are members of both groups and a few Rebel Legion guys frequent our garrison forums.

Thats how we do it. As far as I know we usually invite the Rebels along unless it's specifically a 501st only event. There are a lot of people around who are members of both groups and a few Rebel Legion guys frequent our garrison forums.

That's exactly the way we do it in the Badlands Garrison! Makes for more colour. :D

I can't speak for our rebel counterparts up here in the north but from my observations it seems that since the imperial presence is so big up there they usually find them selves cornered... and when it comes to the general public, most want to have their picture taken with the 501st rather than the Rebel legion.. so once again they find themselves at a disadvantage. But i feel that we are doing our best to try and bring them into the fold and invite them to any larger event where Imperial Only is not requested.

It seems over the years that the animosity has diminished. In New England we troop together more often than not. We maintain separate calendars / schedules, but most events end up being "Joint Ops".

Case in point, a parade we did yesterday:

4251_1153178986245_1130764400_482281_3740416_n.jpg