Blaster Real Webley ROTJ EE3

DeathProof

Active Hunter
Hey everyone,

I have an opportunity to grab an authentic Webley No1 Mk1 flare gun.

The issue...is that I'm one of those ROTJ guys ;) From what I've researched, the ROTJ EE3 was cast, and not made from the original, and that the barrel was actually chopped off and replaced with something else.

Part of me wants to use real a Webley in this build, because of the obvious historical connection, but I don't want to go chopping off the barrel to do so.

What are these parts from? Is there a 'sleeve' that can fit over an existing barrel? I imagine there are 3D printable parts out there that would work.

ee3.jpg

I am by no means a Webley expert, but I had a ROTJ EE3 3D printed by Lazerjock using RafalFett’s models. In the picture below you can see my print of a Webley barrel along with the complete ROTJ barrel (one piece) above it. It simply slips over the original barrel. You could do the same if you were to get a real Webley buy just printing the additional parts and greeblies. RafalFett has all of them available.

9159043A-9788-4A45-BC9A-D14A07A1E1F2.jpeg

You may be able to order a barrel from Fieldmarshal, if the threading is the same you could unscrew the Webley barrel and replace it with the machined aluminum version

The FM barrel won't fit. Real Webleys don't have a thread-on barrel - it's all one piece

You may be able to order a barrel from Fieldmarshal, if the threading is the same you could unscrew the Webley barrel and replace it with the machined aluminum version

I don’t know if that sleeve was ever publicly identified but I’ve heard no one has had any luck finding the real world part. Would be cool though!

Thanks, guys. I’ve got access to a resin printer. Using Rafal’s files, I’m going to measure the exact diameter of the barrel, and mod just the ”sleeve” part to fit over the barrel.