Eli Jinn's 3D Printed & Spray Painted ESB Build

Eli Jinn

Hunter
Hello again.

First things first, I’m a sophomore in high school. Gonna turn 16 in July. Please go easy on me. I’m not 100% sure if revealing that will get me banned, so inside voices on that one please... This is my first official build thread in terms of a full costume. I have made a Boba Fett before, you may have seen it here on TDH, but I never made a full build thread on it. Here’s a picture to jog your memory.
Resized_20221031_055258.jpeg

I was quite happy with this costume, and I still am, but I know I can do better if I had more time and more experience. Well, I have more experience, so I might as well get started now before I run out of time. I’m giving myself until Halloween of this year to complete my ESB Boba Fett 2.0 using similar materials and methods as the first. That means spray paint and 3D printing! If you haven’t clicked off yet, thank you! Let’s lay out some ground rules, or rather, priorities for this costume…

Priorities

1. Comfort
I was extremely surprised when I put on the full costume for the first time just how uncomfortable it was. It was partly my fault, and partly time constraints’ fault, that I had never tried on the costume parts for more than like 15 minutes before committing. This time, I want comfort to be a huge priority.
2. “The Look”
I’m not Ord Mantell. Neither am I looking for 501st approval, since I can’t even legally be in the 501st. I think that goes without saying. I will be compromising aspects of screen accuracy for the sake of time, money, sanity, “the look”, and comfort. This includes not wearing the accurate jetpack harness, if I decide to wear one at all. Remember I’m 3D printing all of the parts, so I imagine my jetpack will be significantly lighter than most of yours. I will be trying my hardest to make it screen accurate though, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be basing my costume off of the Executor Bridge scene.
3. Completion