Questions about Bondo stuffs

Russivo

New Hunter
Heyyy guys, I was wondering, what kind of Bondo do you use for your scratch build helmets? Some of you use Resin too, what kind of that do you use? And where do you even get this stuff? XD Most of what I've seen in already existing threads is old enough that either the container looks different these days or the stuff doesn't seem to exist anymore.
Can you get this stuff in stores? *I know i'm scared of getting things online i'm sorry*

I probably had more questions but my brain lost the file. Oops.

Any help is muchly appreciated ^-^

Russivo I'm no pro (yet), but I'm pretty sure it depends on what method you use to scratch build. For my lid it was not very bondo intensive, and I didn't use any resin. But since I pep helmets every once in awhile I know what one will need. There are only the two things you need. Bondo and fiberglass. I just use the regular bondo, nothing fancy. Some people swear by using the bondo glass, but I guess its all based on personal preference. For my fiberglass, I use Bondo brand fiberglass, with bondo brand fiberglass cloth. Branding probably won't change much of anything, just depends on what the places carry. I got all of that at my local Lowes for a total of about $40, which is pretty cheap even for a unemployed 16 year old (AKA me). I bought the fiberglass I year or two ago and I just barely ran out Wednesday. Hope this clears things up (y)

Last edited by a moderator: