General New to this. Suggestions more than welcome.

vikingmedic542

New Hunter
So I’m really new to all of this. I’ve been wanting to have a full Boba costume since I was a kid in mid 80’s. Well I’m finally in a position, time and money wise, to start. So I bought a 3D printed helmet, EE3 and pistol from MS2. Seeing as I’m older and a bit girthier than I used to be I figured this would be a good start as I try to drop weight. Well the printed items are ok. But I’d items that are a little better than what I got for cheap. Any suggestions on vendors? The soft stuff I can do myself. Thanks very much in advance.

vikingmedic542
Firstly, Welcome to the hunt! And secondly, congratulations on wanting to put together a Boba Fett costume!

Question I have, is are you set on building the Mandalorian Season 2 version of Boba or are you looking at other versions too?

As for vendors, I know that Boba Maker is putting together a MS2 Fett. But also Redman Studios Workshop is highly coveted too. I’m also an older Fett cosplayer (I’ll be 48 this year) and am also trying to lose a little of my winter weight too, so you’re not alone. I have a complete Boba Maker set of armor, gauntlets, jetpack and helmet. I know you said you had your soft parts covered, but my soft parts came from Arkady and Mike M.

Best of luck in whatever you decide to do, and I look forward to your progress!

Cheers,
-Iron

vikingmedic542
Firstly, Welcome to the hunt! And secondly, congratulations on wanting to put together a Boba Fett costume!

Question I have, is are you set on building the Mandalorian Season 2 version of Boba or are you looking at other versions too?