Hi everyone newbie from Ontario, Canada

baccaricosplay

New Hunter
Hi there everyone I am new to the Dented Helmet. I am a big fan of cosplay and have been a Star Wars fan since I was a kid when the first trilogy came out. Like many out there I was a bigger fan of the villains than the heroes so I was drawn to Vader, the stormtroopers and of course, Boba Fett.
I put together a Kylo Ren cosplay a while back but have always toyed with the idea of creating Fett.
Now that “The Book of Boba Fett “ has brought Fett back it’s time to put one together. I love the new bobf look! Especially cause he’s played by a shaved bald middle age guy! So I’ll look like him both with the helmet on and off lol!
I have a friend 3D printing a helmet for me and I’ve started modifying a toy gun into his blaster. The cost of building a 501rst approved cosplay is out of reach for me but I do like to make my builds the best they can be on a “shoestring” budget. Looking forward to the series starting up soon! And looking forward to this build! I hope to learn many helpful ideas and obtain some valuable knowledge here!

Thought I better do an update on this post. My friend with the 3D printer ended up printing the entire armour set instead of just the helmet. I used a woman’s black dress to rework into a flak vest and skirt pieces.
So I now have a complete rearmoured Boba Fett. I went with the Mandalorian season 2 version just before bobf. I like the Hakama style pants. It’s actually a rather comfortable cosplay.
I loved the finishing of the 3D pieces and love the finished quality with the texturing and paint and weathering.
I’ve trooped with it a few times now. I discovered that my helmet needed fans, a voice amp and external audio pickup.
I put in the fans-no more fogged up visor and a bit cooler to wear.
Still trying to sort out the voice amp. The amp speaker is rather bulky so I’m not sure of a location for the amp that doesn’t sound like your voice is coming from your waist or chest.