Absolute and complete Newbie

BennaBuildsBoba

New Hunter
So my kid wants to be Boba Fett, but this Mom is on a budget but still wanted to make something that resembles Boba. Not the amazing work seen here, but its amazing what can be done with foam and bits and pieces.
However after stalking the forums, I will definitely be building a real suit with real and accurate things.

IMG_20151027_210715.jpg

Thank you! I'm looking forward to it. I had no idea this world existed in this magnitude. To be honest (don't shoot me!) I'd never watched the movies until last year. So we're jumping in head first!

Thank you! I'm looking forward to it. I had no idea this world existed in this magnitude. To be honest (don't shoot me!) I'd never watched the movies until last year. So we're jumping in head first!

Sadly I have found that a great many people who are in the age groups of about 37 and younger have not seen many iconic and culturally important films. It is really sad. I speak to 20 somethings all the time that have never seen hardly any of the important and influential films. The list usually starts with Star Wars but quickly moves to things like Top Gun, The Wizard of Oz, The Godfather, Cool Hand Luke, Tombstone, Terminator, Batman 89, Alien, The Good The Bad and the Ugly, Unforgiven, Taxi Driver, Shindler's List, Rocky, Psycho, Forrest Gump..........the list goes on and on.

The scary part is not that they have not seen all of them.........they have seen NONE of them. Now they can tell you about Justin Bieber and Katy Perry, but they have not taken part in the cultural literature of the modern age.

so don't feel bad...........you are not alone.