Wanting to start building/acquiring Jango costume. I'm very new to all this. Help!!

Lavern

New Hunter
My journey begins here. I've decided I shall have my Jango Fett costume. That said, I am a fish out of water when it comes to all this. I've got questions, you've got answers.

First of all, I know diddly squat about replicating anything. Is this something I'm going to have to learn or is it wiser and cheaper to pay for the parts and hire the 'pros' to make them for me?

Is there a line of guys on this site that specialize in replicating Jango's suit?

Should I acquire the parts and then paint them myself or have them painted?

Some answers to these questions would be very much appreciated!!

So many questions. I've been here.

First of all, hit the Cargo Hold and find the crafters you are after.

Just to name a few: Arkady does great jumpsuits. Dark-Side does metals, Cruzer does armor parts. MoW is usually referred to Man O War that does the jetpack. Usually priced around $350 each unpainted and as a kit. Find boots ASAP cause they come in short supply. Forums are your friend!

Painting: Costs more to have someone do it for you. Hobby Lobby has the best painting supplies. Use Rub 'n Buff gray for your armor paint.

Each Jango is generally using a town of people to build the parts, then it's up to you to get them all fitted and painted.

Hope that helps point you in the right direction.

My best suggestion for you is to reach out to your local 501st detachment and ask for help, such as an Armor Party.

Last edited by a moderator: