Starting an ESB Fett down under

Jasonic88

New Hunter
Hi everyone!
I've been a member here for a few months now, but have been pretty quiet on the boards so far, just researching and trying to take in all the information!

I live in Adelaide, South Australia, and have made a bit of a start on my very own ESB Boba Fett costume. I'm hoping to get it 501st approved, having met the local garrison, and seeing all the charity work they do: it's something I want to be apart of.

I'm very new to costume building (and I know I've jumped straight into the deep end!), but the way I see it, there's no other costume for me!

I have already ordered a bunch of stuff (all my soft parts from Arkady, helmet and armour from fettpride, cape and braids from Woodman, and some guantlets from a DH member).

So far I have received my MoW boots girth belt and gloves, and my Delta13 ammo belt (which is amazing!).

I'll start a WIP once I receive the bulk of my items, but for now, I thought I'd say hi. Hi!

Have fun, its a a great hobby. Grab what u can sooner than late as the Aussie Dollar is predicted to plunge even further..

Hunter ( Gold Coast.)

hello! new member from Melbourne, Australia :) Also joining you in the deep end as I have started out on a rather ambitious armour build but I'm hoping my previous costume making skills will help me stay afloat :) Working on a Ronin version of Fett's armour as posted on facebook a couple of weeks ago and so far only have managed to get the templates sketched out, cos I also run a sewing/costume making business and it's been keeping me flat out! I'm happy to offer my services and skills to other members if required or just talk about how wonderful it is to find a few more fellow Aussies :)
an te jatne ner vode! :p

Hey Sandbunny, that Ronin Fett looks way cool! Awesome concept; can't wait to see what you come up with! Good luck, and keep us posted!