Newbie starting on ROTJ Boba Fett

Hello all! I've lurked here for a while and am finally posting. I'm a newbie taking my first steps down the road toward an accurate ROTJ Boba kit. I've costumed for a while and have screen-accurate kits from other franchises and am (mostly) aware of the cost and challenges to come. I have some decent skills when it comes to painting and weathering.

Since I'd like to be as accurate as possible, my first thought is to buy the helmet finished (painted and weathered by someone who has done it many times before and knows exactly what they are doing with templates, etc.). I feel the helmet should be the most "perfect" part of the costume. Are any helmet vendors known to be more accurate (with shape, paint/weathering) than others? So far, I've been really impressed with Bobamaker's site.

I'll probably end up buying kits for all the other armor and do the painting and weathering on those myself. I've seen other threads here where guys are having to mod and trim gauntlet kits (which tells me the kits they bought weren't accurate to start with). Are there any vendors that sell accurate armor/gauntlet kits that won't require mods right out of the box?

Lastly - paint. I know this question has been asked 100 times, but is there a list of airbrush/rattle can paint colors that closely match the ROTJ armor/jet pack? Most threads I find are 8+ years old and seem very subjective when it comes to color matching. Most people seem to guess, or pick what looks right to them. Even the 501st CRL basically just says to paint it medium/dark green. Seems hard to believe that no one has yet nailed down close color matches to the actual screen-used suit(s). Maybe I've just not found it yet.

501st approval is not a goal, but I figure since I'm starting this project from scratch, I might as well make sure I'm meeting those requirements as I go - just in case I ever decide to apply.