My first ESB Boba Helmet (Heavy on Pictures)

PRodd12231982

New Hunter
Hello fellow Fett fans

I'm pretty new to the costuming game but after reading a lot of tutorials and threads on TDH I thought I would give it a shot. I bought my first helmet back in the end of 2015 and after a lot of work I finally have something I was proud of.

Here is are a few pictures of the progress and the final shots.

Picture1.jpgPicture3.jpgPicture4.jpgPicture7.jpgPicture8.jpgPicture10.jpgPicture11.jpgPicture12.jpgPicture13.jpgPicture16.jpgPicture15.jpg2016-04-27 23.49.25.jpg2016-04-27 23.48.26.jpg2016-04-27 23.48.41.jpg2016-04-27 23.49.05.jpg

One thing I want to do is to add scratch's and give it some character. I think I have the main damage done but it needs that little extra. Does anyone have any pointers on how to do this? Would I actually scratch the helmet or is it just topical paints?

Any feedback is appreciated.

Now that I have this I want to finish the whole suit. Just have to get the wife on board :)

Picture2.jpg

Picture5.jpg

Picture6.jpg

Picture9.jpg

Strong work, Mate - just a question, but is that a FP? No pointers, just envy.

Thanks Filer, no it isnt a FP helmet. Chris makes amazing things but alas I was too late to the party as he said he is no longer making the props. This was bought from Tom Vader over at Mandalorianmercs. He made a solid helmet out of Fiberglass for quite reasonable pricing.

Nice job, congrats on your finish

I see that you got the Boba monkey on your back now as well ;)

Boba has definitely made his way into my home. Any recommendations on what Armor to use? I have heard RKD makes some great stuff.

Thanks Filer, no it isnt a FP helmet. Chris makes amazing things but alas I was too late to the party as he said he is no longer making the props. This was bought from Tom Vader over at Mandalorianmercs. He made a solid helmet out of Fiberglass for quite reasonable pricing.