Mand'alor the Ultimate's Build

That is just amazing dude. I am sad I missed this. Looks so good! I admire your skill to create something this complex (it appears so) Any pics with you wearing the finished suit?

hey im new to this Dented Helmet website, i made a boba fett costume last year, wasnt that good, made from several buckets. i want to make a Mandalore costume this year and i was wondering how you attached the shoulder pieces to the cape
and any other help/tips would be very appreciated

Thanks!
there are a bunch of refernce pics i found there
my friend suggested to make the armor peices out of paper mache then coat it in fiberglass and resin?

I'm normally against necro-posting but I'm glad you guys did! I completely missed this!

The whole armor is great but the inventivness of those boots is outrageious! I love it!! I wanted to do something similar(as in achieve the look) for my custom Mando but wasn't sure how to do it. I guess you could do the same thing with rollerblade boots?? I'm sure they're hinged at the ankle already?

Amazing! I hope MerCenary comes back to show us more!

Thanks Guys,

Here are the boots painted, They still need to be clear coated and a few add on.

Walking is easy and comfy but just have to get used to them because I don't have ankle movement and will prevent me of making a false step and sprain my ankle LOL.

bootmod2001.jpg
Dude.
I love you.
Figuratively, of course.
You just gave me a wonderful idea regarding the boots for my Iron Man.
You sir, are a mythical creature now.
Enjoy it.

(Sorry about the whole adding to the necro-posting-group thing)

Hey Guys,

Thanks for all your comments.

Sorry I have not posted in so long but I have been pretty busy with the job since the last year.

The kit is almost complete but needs a few tweaks and the weapon to be complete.

Here are some pics for you to enjoy.

Gaunts have to be rebuilt:

gloves003.jpg

gloves001.jpg

glovesgaunts003.jpg

glovesgaunts004.jpg

Mask Breathers: