Full Armor Kit or Piece by Piece? Boba on a Budget.

Boba117

New Hunter
Hello! I have been waiting for a long time to build my Boba ROTJ Costume and I'm finally going to start. I'm currently a student so sadly my starting budget's pretty low ($1,000) so I just want to know if you would recommend buying a full armor kit (painted) from a low price supplier, or if I should just take my time buying a few things at a time (while I get more money of course). I don't really mind if it takes some months to complete the proyect. Also, if you know where I could find a low cost armor kit I would really appreciate your help. Thanks!!

I would go quality pieces over time. Not sure of what quality level you envision or your definition of “some months”, but with a lower budget and desire for quality items, it could take year(s). There is an old saying around here. “Buy cheap, buy twice.”

Hello! I have been waiting for a long time to build my Boba ROTJ Costume and I'm finally going to start. I'm currently a student so sadly my starting budget's pretty low ($1,000) so I just want to know if you would recommend buying a full armor kit (painted) from a low price supplier, or if I should just take my time buying a few things at a time (while I get more money of course). I don't really mind if it takes some months to complete the proyect. Also, if you know where I could find a low cost armor kit I would really appreciate your help. Thanks!!
I currently adding final touches to a couple of ROTJ armour sets. I have gauntlets too. Not to blow my own trumpet, but they’re painted to a good standard. All painted with Archive-X enamels.

They’d be a good starting point.

Attachments

• 94FF9960-3CDB-4F9C-8EDF-B396854E89C0.jpeg
    94FF9960-3CDB-4F9C-8EDF-B396854E89C0.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 241
  • 0FE840AB-4B1D-4026-B6BB-B9C2624867B6.jpeg
    0FE840AB-4B1D-4026-B6BB-B9C2624867B6.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 244
  • F40693F5-8E64-4732-BA11-E9631D0A971C.jpeg