As You Wish Artist Highlight - Chris Trevas

Art Andrews

Community Founder
Community Staff
chris-trevas-retro-robot-header.jpg

Welcome to another Artist Highlight from the As You Wish Helmet Project! This helmet along with 49 others will be displayed a Star Wars: Celebration VI in Orlando, FL from Aug 23-26. Starting Thursday, August 23 these helmets will be auctioned on eBay by the Make-A-Wish Foundation with 100% of the proceeds going to support Make-A-Wish.

Please be sure to LIKE us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/asyouwishproj

Artist Overview
chris-trevas.jpg

Artist: Chris Trevas

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/trevasillustration

Twitter: Chris Trevas (christrevas) | Twitter

TDH: Tell us a bit about yourself.

Trevas: I have been a professional Star Wars illustrator for over 15 years creating art for books, magazines, games, trading cards, packaging, and limited edition prints. My clients include Randomhouse, DK Publishing, Scholastic, Golden Books, Wizards of the Coast, and Topps. One of my latest books is the Haynes Millennium Falcon Owner’s Workshop Manual. I'm currently illustrating my fourth book in the Star Wars Essential Guide series, The Essential Reader’s Companion.

TDH: What drew you to the As You Wish Helmet Project?

Trevas: I missed the last charity project with the stormtrooper helmets, and was even more excited when I heard that this one would include the opportunity to work on Boba Fett.

chris-trevas-retro-robot-concept-art.jpg
TDH: What was your inspiration for the Retro Robot helmet?

Trevas: I doodle a lot of robots in my free time and I have made a couple of Halloween costumes based on those designs. I just like retro styled robots. I like them to have human qualities like teeth.... it is funny to think of a robot needing teeth.

TDH: Tell us a little about the process of creating this helmet.

Trevas: There are a few "almost Parts of Star Wars" on the helmet and a special meaning to the numbers on the back.