My first post... and my new Boba bucket.

KingNothing

New Hunter
Hey everyone... Just got over here from the RPF after I aquired a Boba bucket in a trade. Just want to show you some progress. I re-sprayed and sanded it using a chrome paint (can't remember the brand right now). And I'm almost ready for the other colors. Still a bit more sanding and smoothing... I'm still a newbie on Boba stuff, so is this a ROTJ or ESB? Or is it just the paint style that's different? (I've been trying to read up on the helmet, but there's so much info!!!). Thanks for looking!!

IMG_1097.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_1097.jpg
    IMG_1097.jpg
    34.7 KB · Views: 174
Welcome to TDH. Good start on the bucket. (y)
I think the ESB helmet has a slightly wavy brow. Yours looks straight to me.

Please correct me if i'm wrong.
You could spend MANY hours on this forum just researching the details. It's great. :) The people are also very helpful.

Again. Welcome aboard.

it doesnt really matter what style this bucket is... theyre all the same, with exception of handling errors... liek the brow indeed...

welcome to TDH!!!! :cheers greatest forum on the internet with a crateload of nice and helpful people!!!

Looks like a Marrow Sun helmet. Welcome to TDH, where insanity begins. The tru ESB Helmet had a wave in the brow and all sorts of imperfections that are hard to duplicate. I would not worry to much about that the paint job is hard enough.

HI guys, I'm new to the site as of today as well, I have been building my Boba for a while and have found you all ot be extrememly informative and nice. I recently bought a DP 95 White Interior and am eagerly awaiting its arrival from the UK. It looks like a great bucket.

Thanks guys, I look forward to chatting.

Last edited by a moderator:
YES, that is very high johnnymac. Also, careful about posting live auctions ;)