My Jango 1.0 build-up Countdown to EP III (pic-heavy!)

Wasp

Active Hunter
So finally I decided to make a proper entrance to this great forum. :cheers

I hope I may post this thread like this and Mirax haven't got to kick me out if I do something wrong. :eek:

To introduce myself, I'm a prop newbie from Germany building on my Jango Fett 1.0. My only prop experience so far was a custom dark jedi costume (*caution advertising!* which can be seen soon in the upcoming short fanfilm Lord's Legacy ;) ), which wasn't by far as prop-heavy as a Jango.
However since a couple of persons mentioned on a convention 2002 I would look a bit like Jango (don't ask me why, I myself don't see something equal except for the black hair and brown eyes), the idea was born of getting a Jango costume for the EP III premiere. Until beginning of this year it stayed only an idea. But since christmas I started getting parts from here and there and now I'm finally in it, working on the costume!

To start with what I already have:
The armor I got from another german mandalorian who made them with pvc (many kudos to admfrancis). Although the backpiece isn't finished yet, they really look great. The codpiece he got from another guy in the UK made from fibreglass which he will painbt the same way for me as he did the rest.

The Gauntlets I got also from the UK via ebay from frank-n-son (if someone know him), which where a bit of a disappointment, although I knew mine were the prototypes for the Jangos (as he did only Bobas ESB and ROTJs before). It was clear that a lot of work would go into these before wearing them proudly.

A fibreglass helmet kit I got from a propmaker downunder Australia. I'm not sure, but the original mold may have been a Don Post, perhaps here someone does recognize it (pics following later).