What to make first?

SBobba

New Hunter
Hey guys,

I'm new to the dented helmet and prop making in general. I plan on building either an ROTJ or ESB Boba, still have to decide. But anyways, I'm still growing (14 y/o) and I'm unsure of what I can build right now, so I don't grow out of it (like the ee-3 rifle since it will stay the same size and not the flight suit). I'm not sure if I should do the armor plating or not. Any help is appreciated!

Bobba

The gun would be a great start. I guess it all depends on how long you want to spread the project out, what your budget will be and how much growing you are gonna do in the next few years. My personal suggestion would be to read some of the scratch builds to try and develop building and painting skills will minimizing how much you will spend. Inwould think whatever you build you will out grow in the next few years unfortunately.

Greetings Bobba. The weapon sounds like a great suggestion to start with.

I would also recommend maybe trying to do a custom Mando (MandoMerc) kit first before doing a Fett. That way you can get your feet wet and give the different methods and techniques a try before going all in to ROTJ or ESB. Just a suggestion.

I'd start with a helmet, your head is unlikely to get terribly larger. Build it adult-size, and just add a little foam inside if needed. The helmet's the funnest part anyway. The armor you may want to make adult-size, then attach it for now to a flight suit that fits you, and you can get/make a larger suit later and transfer the armor.

If you decide to make it all 14 y. o. size, and grow out of it, I bet you could sell it to someone here for their young person. It's up to you of course.

tjr2d2 has a good idea there, a Mercs outfit would be good to start with, by the time you make a Boba you will know everything there is to know...

that said all the template here can be scaled to your size no problem if you want to go for it now :D