Hello from Tacoma WA!

JBFETT

Jr Hunter
Hello everyone!
I am new to TDH but have known of this site for a bit now and have been a long time fan. I have read many forums and looked over many of the builds here. There is so much incredible talent and so many awesome people here I just couldn't help but join the club! I am finally ready to start building my first ROTJ Fett outfit. I know as a first time builder that I will have obsticles to overcome and challenges that await but I am more than thrilled to get started. I am trying to get it all together in roughly a year which seems reasonable. I would like to start by obtaining all the soft parts first and then the helmet and go on from there. I know there are many posts on how to build here but can anyone point me in the right direction of the best place to get a weathered ROTJ flight suit?
Well a little about me, I am in the United States AirForce and work as a C-17 Loadmaster. A lot of people ask what that is exactly and the best and easiest way to answer that question is just to look it up on YouTube, there are many videos that show the work I do. Since I am an enlisted aviator, I travel A LOT! All over the world for weeks at a time. I figure that while I'm on the road, I can order pieces of my Fett build so when I get home I will have a nice little project to work on for the time being. I am so excited to get to know more of you and to start my Boba build. I have a screen accurate ANH storm trooper costume I have trooped in for a bit now but am definitly ready to move onto my favorite bounty hunter of all time.