New Boba Fett started..need advice.

tbradley

New Hunter
Hello all,

This is my first ever costume project and I just ordered my helmet through animefan.

I was wanting to know from the community what are the harder to find pieces that I need to be on the look out for.

Also, what vendors/members have you guys used to get parts. Since I am a newbie I am trying to figure out where to get certain parts and what to steer clear of.

I am building a ROTJ Boba Fett.

I would love any insight you guys may have.

Thanks,
Trevor

It all depends on your budget, technical ability, workspace, time frame, and patience. Look through the Cargo hold you will find listings of who makes what fairly easily. I would honestly expect to spend bottom end @$1500 up on this project. The most expensive parts tend to be the Jetpack, Gauntlets, Helmet and blaster.

The 1500$ figure itself is rather low, and that's not taking any painting or assembly into the equation. BUT that's why so many drag this bad boy out over a few years. I started collecting boba parts a year ago. Start out by reading the thread in the Sarlaac put on how much to expect to spend. It's a few years old, and a little low for many parts. Decide if this is really something you're committed to and just start where you can get something in to work on it while you wait for others to arrive.
Look in the boba costume section and read people's build threads. It won't take long to figure out who to look to for parts inquiries.

Also, keep your eye in the Cargo Hold markeplace section. Some good vendors there that sell armor, jumpsuits and others who are trying to get rid of spare stuff at a good price.