WIP: bcurtis's ESB Fett build (Lord help me) Pic Heavy!

bcurtis

Active Hunter
With my FettPride order shipping soon, I figured I should start my own build thread for my ESB Fett. It should go without saying that I would NEVER have been able to do this without the amazing folks on TDH. Thank you all so much for your advice, assistance, inspiration, and most of all, your perseverance. My love and knowledge for this mysterious character has grown tenfold since discovering this place. I am not someone who is skilled when it comes to prop and costume building. I am a lowly science teacher. However, I have learned a great deal since I've been here and have even ventured out and tried some weathering, painting, and building of my own. Now I'm not saying that I'm ready to paint my bucket and armor myself. I will be leaving that to the brilliant painters on these boards, as well as the equally brilliant hard and soft part vendors here. I am hoping to have an ESB Fett to be proud of when I am finished.

Here's what I have:

Helmet (FPH2): FettPride
Armor: FettPride
Gauntlets: FettPride
Jetpack: FettPride
Flightsuit: Arkady
Pouches: Arkady
Vest: Batninja (Clothears on order 7/16)
Neckseal: St. Nasty
Boots: ManOfWar
Cape: custom made
Gloves: Major
Ammo belt: 99Cent Taco
Girth belt: Woodman
EE-3 blaster: Bronze HandSchaub (purchased from Chris at FettPride)
EE-3 parts and greeblies: (mixture of Stormrider and Sidewinder)
EE-3 sling: 99Cent Taco
EE-3 scope: Vintage Milbro 4x20
EE-3 Sound/Lights: Plecter Labs Blaster Core v4.0
Sidearm: dansam (upgraded to foam filled resin from Stormrider 5/16)
Wookiee braids (horse hair): Woodman
Jetpack harness: Kcr7pr (completely reworked and upgraded to be more accurate)
Chest display: Fettronics
Collar/Cod studs: Machinecraft
Gauntlet rocket: Machinecraft
Gauntlet hose: tk321
Toe spikes: Machinecraft
Knee darts: Machinecraft
Jetpack beacon & light kit: Machinecraft
Real Borden connector: bojaGun
Dental files: #8, #15, #20: bojaGun