Hello, Im new here and I'd like for you to see my plan for a ROTJ Fett :)

BorisY

New Hunter
Hello, My name is BorisY, and my goal is to make a somewhat movie replica of Boba fett's armor from ROTJ. I have made a suit in the past about 2 years ago, but i kinda rushed it for Halloween. It was my last year of school and i really wanted to show off a Boba Fett costume. I did get 2nd place :)

Anywho, here is my plan for my 2.0 build. I will take more time with this and make is as movie accurate as possible. Also, I'd really appricate any suggestions you have for me, as im quite new to this still.

Things ill be buying:

-Both left and right gauntlets
-Jump Suit
-Boots
-Back plate (I have an interesting idea for mounting the jetpack involving strong magnets for this backplate)

Now, here are the things i'm going to make using strategy's others have used in the past to pull off some good looking suits:

-Helmet: Going to use the Hasbro helmet. Im going to do some mods so the visor doesn't look stupid for sure though
-Chest Armor/Cod Peice/shoulder peices/but plate (Forgive me i totally forgot what its called): I'll be using the Trash can method
-Knee armor/Ammo belt/cape: Im going to use the ones from my first build, they turned out pretty decent actually
-Jetpack: Ill be scrath building this one.

Everything else i should be able to handle with a bit of time and creativity.

Some questions i would like answered:
-Whats the best way to attach the chest armor to the flak jacket?
-Who makes somewhat good accurate left and right gauntlets for a decent price?
-Whats the cheapest ROTJ jump suit? Im not looking for anything special
-Who makes boots?
-Should i buy a flack jacket for a non movie accurate fett? Or for my purposes, should i just make one from a hoddie or something?
-What material should i use for scratch building a jetpack?

All help is appreciated guys! Thanks alot!

BorisY