REVIEW: Redkraytdragon 2.1 "ROTJ" Armor w/ PICS!

Muad Dib

Active Hunter
My buddy RKD sent me one of his new chest armors for review.

While some of the areas are an improvement, others I feel are somewhat a step back accuracy-wise. I am no armor expert but when looking at it, some of the curves appear too drastic and I'll point them out. I'll also show his previous version (gray) along side to show exactly what has been changed.

First is the chest "tails".
Now while they do FIT around the chest muscles quite comfortably, I don't think they are supposed to hug the human form quite so closely:
105_2522.gif

105_2526.gif

105_2524.gif

I also think the top edge is too rounded. (Even more now than the old version.):
105_2525.gif

The ab plate is one of the areas where I liked his changes. The bottom edge has the upward return along the edge more like I've seen in some of the exhibit suits. The fit to the stomach also feels better and doesn't stick out so much at the sides.
105_2527.gif

105_2519-1.gif

105_2520.gif

Here are the two kits side by side minus the center diamond as these seemed to be the same with no changes although I believe there should actually be a slight top to bottom curve to the piece. Note that all dents have also been updated:
105_2516-1.gif

So my unbiased stance is that it's an decent kit but you may need to relax some of the edges-mainly the chest top and a little of the "tails". Another thought is using the newer ab with the older chest as a more accurate route than using the whole of the 2.1 together.

Please take this as just the opinions of a fellow Fett-head trying to help you offer a better product. I am really honored you allowed me the opportunity to do this review even though it may not be all what you wanted to hear.

So also, the armor is still un-modded if you'd like it back. LOL!;)

Last edited by a moderator: