Freddy Krueger Sculpt/Mask

Little Fett

Hunter
Hey guys.

I know this is kinda inappropriate for a SW forum, but I knew some of you guys would appreciate this.

This is my Freddy Krueger sculpt so far. I'm by NO means an artist, so I was pretty happy with the way it turned out. This is based on the original Freddy played by Robert Englund, not the remake Freddy (don't get me started:angry:lol:). I know it's not perfect; the left eyebrow is alittle low, and the nose is alittle crooked (I'll fix this tommorrow).

I plan on making a cast of this tommorrow, and the mask-casting latex is in the mail.

Opinions appreciated.

IMG_0044.JPG

IMG_0041.JPG

IMG_0040.JPG

IMG_0042.JPG

Ok, I widened and lowered the nose, fixed the eyebrow, and expanded the ears.

I'm letting the whole sculpt dry out alittle before sealing.

Picture 024.jpgPicture 022.jpgPicture 023.jpgPicture 025.jpgBusted the mold open today. And I mean BUSTED. I had to damage the mold and destroy the sculpt to open it. I think I'll be able to repair it, but I'm not sure how the seal will be around the seam will be.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey man if that was a styrofoam head you sculpted it on the neck is going to be way to small to get your head through because even though latex is flexible is isnt nearly strecthy enough to go over your head so you will more than likely need to cut a slit up the back to get it over your head. did you make a dividing wall around the front and back halves then cast each seperately? You should have used vasoline to keep the two havles from bonding.