New Hasbro Boba helmet mod & template!

Kakarrot

New Hunter
Hey guys I'm new to this posting junk so forgive me but I would not be doing my part as a fettster fan if I did not get this info to the masses who really need and want it.

I've been bustin my but on my hasbro helmet for a few weeks now and have not onnly documented the steps I used in its construction but also I have made a pdf of the template for the visor as well so to take the bulls%$= hard part that I went through out of the tasks for you all.

Here is the first few images of start and mid way after the visor template addition I made for it.

I work as a orthopedic sugreon so I'm very busy and don't have much free time but when I do star wars is a huge part of what I do to forget about the work week.

Enjoy the first few pics.
Also u can find more pics and updates on my helmet and fettster items I've made and am working on on my twitter page

epicfett@twitter.com
Enjoy guys and my the force be with you.
2010-08-08 16.32.23.jpgIMG_20100828_181511.jpg2010-08-13 17.51.08.jpgKakkarrot

That definitely looks much better that how it comes out of the box. Looking at your avatar gave me a good idea, though. One of these toy helmets might make a decent base for a Holiday Special Fett!

Hey thanks for the comments, Let me know if you decide to make the x-mas special helm, Id love to see it done. And am glad i could help inspire fellow fett fans into making something new. Also I have the pdf I made of my sintra visor if you would need it.

I need to get more of my pics up here to show where Im at now with my helmet.

That looks alot better but the scrunched cheeks and wide face are still kinda odd. I did a conversion for Mando Mercs and the helmet is currently being raffled off for charity. I actually rebuilt the entire face. The end result almost has the look and feel of the TCW DeathWatch or Animated Boba. Anyone interested in seeing it, here is a link...

HBF From Toy to Troopable Conversion.