noob question, starting with nothing

ebooze

Jr Hunter
hey guys ,great site, im a noob with nothing and wanting to get started so i figure i need a good bucket. I have been searching this site and the two that stand out are the fettpride helmets, the budget and the premium both look good. so do you guys have any advise? I am a long time toy customizer and hobbist so i have experiance with resin, resin models,vinylmodels,airbrushes,dremels,different paints,casting,molding,fabrication, and sculpting. I live in a pretty rual area so not a whole lot of trooping going on here. but i do have to say this site is amazing so much knowledge and resources ,any question about fett gear i can think of can be answered on this site. so 4 more posts and i get to be a member and maybe get to talk to fettpride about those helmets

the bucket is the most central piece. you could be wearing the ILM original costume with a bad bucket and nobody would notice that the rest of the costume was flawless. get the FP premium. it all starts with the right bucket. if you skimp, you'll eventually get irritated to the point of buying a new one. good luck

hey brother, welcome! both of the FP helmets are amazing pieces of work...you would be happy with either...it really depends on what kind of budget you are on...both helmets are extremely accurate, so as far as that is concerned, you cant go wrong...