Western Mandalorian

0Courtney0

New Hunter
Forgot to post this on here. I've just been putting this in a thread on my 501st garrison's forum.

Anyway, this is a project that started around June last year.
I'm a big fan of spaghetti westerns and sci fi. Boba Fett is one of my favourite characters because there's something very cowboy about him.

So I came up with this design:
Western_Mandalorian_by_Pyro_The_Maniac.jpg

I have never done a technical costume before. I'm more experienced with sewing, costumes that only require sewing take about a week to make.

That's why this one took so long. It was alot of relying on other people to provide or work on parts.
My friends supplied the helmet and the jetpack that I painted and the armour.
Everything else I already owned except for the vest and the kama. You wouldn't believe how hard it is to come by purple leather.

So here are the most current images of the costume. I forgot to put on my Wookiee braid and scarf because it's freaking hot in Australia right now and I just wanted to get the photos taken.
All I have to do now is buy a balaclava, install the visor and track down some gauntlets. Anyone got any suggestions?

P1000912.jpg
P1000908.jpg
P1000909.jpg
P1000910.jpg

I'm quite pleased with how much the costume looks like the original design. Usually bringing something from 2 dimensions to 3 requires a bit of translation.
This costume so far is cheaper than my approved Asajj Ventress costume strangely enough.
But that's because I essentially had to make that costume three times to get it right. It was a huge learning curve for me.
A $400 learning curve.

So by the time I got to my Mandalorian I was more experienced.
The leather was $40
The jetpack was $100
The helmet and armour were free
And like I said , everything else was just sitting in the wardrobe.

I like the bright Shine of the Sun, on this Plates.

But I miss the Roundings on the Front side. ;-)
Such a female Color and no.... Extraspace for Supplies? XD