Complete newbies welcome and question regarding first bucket

ragetti

New Hunter
Hello all!

For the past few days I've been trawling through the mountains of posts on these forums and are in awe of some of the suits and creations I have been seeing. I have been wanting to joing the 501st for a while now but haven't been able to decide on a suit to invest in, have after seeing the work and the passion of people on these forums I'm going to build a Boba ROTJ suit. I realise that I am setting myself a huge challenge and it will be a long expensive process making a fett costume as my first, but I am someone that loves a challenge and think it will be a lot easier with the tips, tricks and tutorials from this forum.

The helmet is what will make or break the costume I feel and have been weighing up a few options and wanted some opinions. I'm confident in painting and weathering the other armour parts of the costume but feel the helmet is a bit out of reach of my scope at this point in time so I'm looking in buying a painted bucket from bobamaker. Now it's quite a chunk of change doing that and just wanted to know if the price tag was worth it, if its a good helmet for trooping and how the accuracy of the paint job holds up against others. Any other opinions and advice on the first bucket and the suit in general would be great as well!

Just wanted to leave this thread by thanking all of the members for sharing their work, their efforts and their stories across this board, has been an absolute pleasure reading and watching peoples builds and look forward to sharing my own acomplishments

Cheers
Ragetti

you will certainly be amazed at Daz's, bobamaker's, work...he is a pleasure to deal with, and his stuff is top notch! worth every penny you spend...

Welcome to TDH!
I've worked on many of DAZ's Fett components and as FettDad already said, the quality is A-1. Very nice craftsmanship and certainly rugged enough to hold up through trooping events.