Hey Guys! New here. Helmet Question.

Fett4u

Active Hunter
Hey I'm new here, My name is Brandon. ALready know some of you, Fetthunter, STP, from the SWS. Im just beginnig work on my Armor and Im about to purchase a helmet. I had a question about this one I found. It doesn't say wheter it is a Rubies or DP, and it doesn't look like it could be either. I don't think it id fan made since it is on one of the those " Halloween" costume sites. I need your assistance and advice pronto thanx!

Here is the site
http://www.costumesheadtotoe.com/Item/82101.htm

I'm far from an expert in this but I'd bet money that you have a picture of either a Deluxe DP or an Altmann's. Neither of which would be $60 and you can be almost certain that you'll be buying a Rubies helmet.

*edit: by the way the 'giveaway' for it being a much higher caliber helmet is firstmost the detail in the ear-piece. It's gold with the black/white decal. Rubies and Standard DP are only silver. There are subtler differences, but that's the red-flag**

Welcome to the Dented Helmet, I hope you'll find everything you need :)

Phil

Hi and welcome! I looked at it and it looks pretty good. But beware of photo trickery! I would e-mail or call that company for assistance for more info. Hey, they want your $60 bucks and I'm sure they'll do everything to help. I would ask if that photo is the true representation of what your going to get. If not,or don't know.. I wouldn't deal with them. Best of luck!(y)