Questions

IrishFett

Active Hunter
Hey everyone. Well, now is probably a good of a time as ever to start on my jet pack. But I had a few questions first. Does anyone know off hand who sells the cheapest jet pack here? I am not trying to be cheap but I have an idea of what I want to do with it and getting an expensive JP seems to not make sense. I am wanting to do the battler damaged JP from ROTJ. That means a HUGE gash right in the center. So I dont want to go and destory an expensive beautiful JP. Or, to make my life simple, does anyone sell a molded damaged JP kit? I was thinking about a scratchbuild JP but I have never built anything like that before and can't seem to print out the templates correctly (printer is old and funny). Thanks and any help would be greatly appreciated! :jet pack
Cheers!

You're gonna spend 250+ pretty much, unless you build yourself. The templates are good, Chad was gonna build mine with them. see if you can go to kinkos and print them out. If you dont wanna destroy a 300.00 pack.

Check ebay though and if you're gonna destroy it anyway, get one of the recasts there. They still end up going for a bunch. But there are occasionally broken ones on there you could use for it

It looks like Ebay it is. I was wondering, before I got head first into this project, how does the 501st view the gashed JP? I know it isn't your traditional ROTJ Boba JP, but it is in the movie. I know the 501st set some strict laws for the jawas where you have to be a certain color even though the colors are different from episode to episode. I was just wondering if a gashed JP would be considered up to 501st standards? ANd THANKS again for your help, I would like to get quality but if I do damage it, I would fel pretty bad about it...still up in the air.