Looking for stormtrooper armor

nyoron

New Hunter
To my fellow star wars enthusiasts

When I was fourteen, I vowed that Id acquire a set of stormtrooper armor. But I didnt not have the funds nor was I old enough to join the 501st.

Now I am 18 and have the funds. I am turned off by the FX's lack of detail. I have heard about the TE and the AP and Im leaning towards the AP armor, since its a bit more durable. Could anyone steer me in the right direction to where I could get the armor?

Any help is greatly appreciated

Thank you

From what I understand, Nyoron, the biggest difference is that when the TE armor, being made of a thinner material (HIPS plastic, I think?), is pulled (vacuum-formed) over a mold, it has a more detailed, accurate finish. I'm kind of new to all this myself and that information might be a bit off, though.

I think the only major diff is the mould lineage... TE had moulds from (supposedly) original armour and AP is copied and slightly sanitized from them... both are awesome sets of armour I personally have an AP set? the ABS AP is more sturdier and widely used within trooping TK's both your side and this side of the pond.

Both are Vac-formed over male bucks... so detail will be the same, depending on the moulds themselves...

Oh, I also forgot to mention that Im 5'8-9 and 175~ pounds. Larger upper body. I think the length of my shoulder to shoulder is 61-2 cm. So, would the armor fit ok?

Thanks again for the help

FX is the cheapest... upfront. if you want a kit with a helmet.. If your going to buy a TE or a AP helmet sperate.. you might as well buy a AP SET it comes out to the same price.

Also you may want to visit whitearmor.net they'll have more info there. I've just finished my AP set its really nice stuff!

my quick summary: