New member/got an idea

DACONA KAST

New Hunter
Hey everyone I'm a new member and have an idea of doind a mando cop. I work as a cop now and think it would be cool to build. I do have just a cupel of questions before I start

1. I tried to download the templates off of TDH but when i try to open them there is nothing, is there another place i can get them.

2. do I need a special printer to print out the back plate, the abdomin and the neck pieces they look pretty big.

3. I've seen many diffrent mediums to build with what is the best to use.

hey any feed back would be great and i'll start posting pic when i get started.

Welcome aboard Dk... (y)

Surprised the link doesn't work?

1. Will try and find the templates and post here? But what size are ya 'Med' or 'Large'

2. No you don't need a special printer - the templates are compiled so that a small amount of cutting/sticking (tape) together is required for the larger parts...

3. Tough one... Some use Metal, some use Sintra (Sign Foam board) the latter is easier to work with IMO... And I think that most use 3mm for the armour. Others may chime in with other suggestions... (y)

Hope thats of use...

5mm sintra is a better choice then 3mm, the extra thickness gives added depth to the plates making them appear more realistic and gives them a bit more durability. I use 3mm sintra for adding detail to the 5mm (Jango style greaves for example, 5mm for the actual shin armour and 3mm for the raised ridge down the centre).

Here's some templates if the TDH ones aren't working:

WOF Jango Fett Armour templates - KOTE Mandos

Thanks for the info... hey mojo I am most certain a large. also I've been checking out what other people use and some are using a trash can.... what are the pro's and con's of this. I'm good with my hands so i dont mind a little work as long as it comes out nic

hey Orthar downloads worked great, thank you..... what do you think of my idea of a mando cop..