Secret Service Badge

fettfan54

Jr Hunter
Does anyone have one or would be willing to make one.
Secret%20Service%20badge%20DHS%20(YD).jpg

I need this for a costume prank Im doing:lol:. Any help would be GREAT.

Thanks
~Luke

i think that it's a little bit less than legal to copy stuff like that. i'm not 100%, but i thought that reproducing a real badge was bad. unless that's a movie thing that i'm missing.

Yea I am positive that is aganist the law. I am not a lawyer but I am sure this goes into the "impersonating an officer of a law" law.

Can't you get one of the 'legal' ones from a costume store? Same basic shape but maybe alittle smaller and reworded with some crazy special 007 agent tag? Probably comes with a standard issue sidearm and cuffs. :lol:

Its not like im going to use it illegally*hides secret plans*. I just need to make it so I can trick my friend into believing what he has done has alerted the secret service.

It's Illegal to Copy Any Federal Badge. Even if it just looks close to the real one. You can get smaller onees not full size.

Augie

It's illegal to impersonate law enforcement, and I suspect that law reach as far as badge, since it does cover uniforms and equipment as far as I know.

In case anybody wants it in official writing;

"TITLE 18, PART 1, CHAPTER 33, Sec. 701. - Official badges, identification cards, other insignia

Whoever manufactures, sells, or possesses any badge, identification card, or other insignia, of the design prescribed by the head of any department or agency of the United States for use by any officer or employee thereof, or any colorable imitation thereof, or photographs, prints, or in any other manner makes or executes any engraving, photograph, print, or impression in the likeness of any such badge, identification card, or other insignia, or any colorable imitation thereof, except as authorized under regulations made pursuant to law, shall be fined under this title or imprisoned not more than six months, or both