What do you do if you have glasses??

I've never tried on a Fett helmet before. Is there enough room inside for someone to wear their glasses (they aren't big and bulky but slim and trim.)

edit: I realize that the helmet versions to differ in size but I'm speaking more generally here.

Last edited by a moderator:
Very good question, I am not able to wear my glasses with my Red Guard helmet, and it sucks to be blind! LOL

I have not yet purchased contacts. My eyes are dry and contacts usually do not work out too well for me.

I am sure someone here has some ideas about the Fett bucket.

I wear slim and trim glasses and I cannot wear them. I do not want contacts so I just suck it up and go blind. My Fett helmet is so much better to see out of then my Tusken or Guard but those are now my display costumes. Unless you have horrible eye sight you should be fine, I walked on a few occasions, several miles at night (parades) and had no problems.

I have a moderate astigmatism. While I can function without the glasses I don't like to. Maybe I can modify an old pair to work with the helmet or something...

Thanks for the response.

I get a new pair every 2 years or less, and took the hinges off of my last pare, and hot glue'd them into the helmet on the visor. Works pretty well! If you have the room...

Can you not wear contacts for medical reasons, or is it the cost ? I've been wearing them for years and the cost has gone down dramatically, especially if you only get a few pair for trooping occasionally.

If it's a matter of not liking them, I would still try them out, it's waaaay better than glasses.

On a side note, why is it that folks who wear Imperial Officer costumes still wear their glasses ? Every other costume has to be authentic and detail oriented except for that. Plus it just looks silly, like Darth Vader in sneakers !

Timmer, I used to live in Clifton Park (now I'm in Troy (a nice part :) ))