Getting a helmet - where to start?

scruffyrebel

New Hunter
Hello all!
First time poster here...a total newb, I'm sorry about ^^' I've tried to rummage around here looking for answers as best I could before making this post...but chances are the obvious was right in front of my face, so I apologize now if I'm asking what has, no doubt, been asked dozens of times before.

So, I'd like to get armor at some future date, which is why I'm here of course :) I decided to start with the helmet, so even though I don't plan on being Boba Fett, I hope I've picked the right forum to ask a general helmet question.

Just where do you start? I've seen mentions of the DP 95, the "mystery" helmet, etc. What's the best helmet to start with for a complete novice? How do I tell which eBay sellers I can and cannot trust as far as whether the mold they're casting from is good/bad, and whether they're sanctioned by the armor community?

What's a good price, depending on the helmet, and what's a price that is "too good" to be true? I seem to see a general range of $50-$150 for the resin kits and am trying to figure out what makes one cheaper or more expensive than the other.

I know, a lot of basic, beginner questions. I haven't been able to troop much with people other than Stormtroopers, and the one time I remember getting to look at a gal's Boba helmet, I was too much in awe coveting the helmet to listen to what she was saying about how she made it...

The littlest push/shove in the right direction would be so very appreciated.

~Scruffy

Sgtfang sell sthe mystery helm your looking for. and DP95 i have no clue where to look.
For the price range your looking at i would go with Sgtfangs. If you can budget higher then theres bobmaker and FP...