Has anyone allready done this helmet idea?

Pesh

Active Hunter
Hi people,
I'm still a newbie to TDH but I would like to solicit some advice you lot. I was wondering if anyone has made a Boba helmet in a post sarlacc form? As in, just-blew-it-up-and-now-lying-in-the-dune-sea kind of thing.

From what I remember of the Bounty Hunter Wars (and please correct me if i'm wrong) , Fett's helmet was still functional and he continued to wear it for a while, unlike the majority of his armour which was useless.

My question is two part;

1) Has anyone made one of these before? (i.e. with extensive acid scarring etc...)
2) Are there any illustrations out there in comics/fan fiction that anyone knows about that I could use as some kind of reference.

Cheers in advance.

I haven't seen one here on TDH, and I don't think Boba emerging from the Sarlacc was ever covered in anything other then the novels.

Would be bad *** though.

I thought it would look pretty sweet too, maybe I'll look into examples of the effect acid can have on metal... and the mind! Mwuh hah hah hah! Thanks man.

It isn't really that damaged, acid or otherwise, just the normal Fett, but here's an Unleashed figure of him fighting the Sarlacc;
http://gofigureactionfigures.com/product5552.html

ADD: Here's an artists rendition of Boba fighting the Sarlacc
sarlacc04.jpg

They don't show ot much damage, but I think this would be a great project. Go for it!

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks all, and cheers to Toragh. Well that settles it, I'll start right away. I might actually do the full armour set complete with gaping holes and melted gadgets :lol:

I can't remember which book it was in, but in one of them Dengar asked Fett if he showed the person he was talking to his "sarlacc scars". Logically, in my mind, for there to be scarification to the face, the helm had to at least take *some* damage. Creative license will rock in this one, I think.