Hello! Old SW fan...New Costumer

TommyD

Jr Hunter
Like alot of people I have been a lurker here for a few years. It seems like now is the time that I jumped in and started getting to work on my suit.

I have 2 different concepts for Mando armor that I would like to try out but I am at a loss for time and space to build anything from scratch. So in the meantime I was going to start building a RotJ Fett.

I am going to order many of the parts from Bobamaker. I am an artist and I am looking forward to painting and weathering. While I am a wizard with paint and pencil I can't sculpt to save my life. So I will have to leave it to the talented SW fans out there to do that.

Of course I will need lots of help from all of the DH pros! But I promise to search to forums to the best of my ability before I start asking noob questions (y)

One thing does trouble me. It seems that I may have waited too long to start building. While most of the hard and soft parts still seem to be available, the shoes, chest lights, and capes seem to be very hard to find these days. I'll start digging into the forums but if anyone has some info please let me know.

Sorry for the longwinded intro. I'm just really excited to get started (y)

I like the word 'old' - nothing wrong with that. welcome welcome welcome, the TDH will prob end up a regular haunt now that you are in the building accumulation phase
I waited a long time before diving in, although it may seem weird for a middle-aged man to get into this, it does mean, I have a bit more disposable cash to buy the stuff I want to!!

chest lights - cant help there mate, but I am sure some one will chime in
capes - check out woodman. think bobby fett was selling one a while back (and he is in UK). Shoes - no problem; Man of War is the man you seek for a nice pair. Obsviouly for all your metal work upgrades and hyperaccuracy, check out my main man MOJO-FETT!!!! lol

also great to see more European costumers coming out of the wood works