Is purchasing a Boba Costume @ Star Wars Celebration Orlando possible???

CoachNIN

New Hunter
I'm new to the world of cosplay. I started dressing up as a lion for kid's charities (Run-Walk events, Hospitals etc), and now I'm hooked!!!! I want to bring my game up to a galaxy far-far-away.

The question is as follows, Im thinking of going to Orlando for the Star Wars Celebration event this April. My thought is that I might find someone at the event who would want to sell me a Boba or another SW villain. I know there are other ways of doing this, but honestly it is scary. I almost purchased a costume from a guy online, only to find out that he was scamming people out of their money. Has any of you been to a Star Wars Celebration event? If so, do you think I have a chance at purchasing a costume there? I know Anovos will be there, but they don't sell Boba and they could not even tell me what costumes they would have for sale, if any at all (other than trooper helmets etc).

Boba would be a dream come true but I would settle for other Star Wars universe villains. Any help would be appreciated

Respectfully,
Coach Nin

Welcome to TDH.
There will be vendors at Celebration, but I'm not sure what they'll have for sale.
Boba Fett is one of the most complex SW costumes out there and most members here who costume Fett take months or years to put their gear together.
Your best bet would be to do some browsing here on the site to find out what's available, and not rush into any big purchases. As a rule, I'd recommend
avoiding eBay for a "complete" costume. There might be some good items there sometimes, but most of it is either recast from members here, or lower quality.
Boba shouldn't be an "impluse buy." :) It's a detail-heavy costume and TDH is going to be your best research tool to put a great looking outfit together.

If you bring enough cash and Russian working girls, almost anything is possible.