Subscribe
    Dec 8, 2013, 12:58 AM - Pre Vizsla season 4/5 build log #1

Hey guys, so I'm kind of new around here and this is my first build log. I'm working on a Pre Vizsla that will hopefully get me into the 501st (once they make a CRL for season 4/5 vizsla). Any suggestions or comments are welcome. All the pepakura pieces are from Fierfek and are pretty amazing. If you need any star wars files definitely check him out on the RPF. Enjoy

That's my progress so far. The blaster has a coat of resin on it and I will be adding some rondo to harden it before I do some touch up work with bondo. The chest plates will be getting resin and rondo too in the next few days too.
    Dec 9, 2013, 3:35 PM - Re: Pre Vizsla season 4/5 build log #2

Great start & looking good.

I have been using the pep to make a number of components for my ROTJ Boba Fett & my wife's completed Boushh (501st). I have done a lot of the modelling & created my own pep files as well as modifying existing pep files from others. It is a great format to use & done properly you can have some awesome results.

Are you using anything to structure the card stock prior to using the resin? I ask this because it helps with durability & retaining shape. Just as some advice if you plan on going for 501st. Trooping is tough on these costumes, as I have found out with my wife's, so you want them as durable & light as possible. Just using resin from what I have seen is not very forgiving.

If you have any questions let me know.
    Dec 10, 2013, 12:56 AM - Re: Pre Vizsla season 4/5 build log #3

Quote toolguy301 said: View Post
    Great start & looking good.

I have been using the pep to make a number of components for my ROTJ Boba Fett & my wife's completed Boushh (501st). I have done a lot of the modelling & created my own pep files as well as modifying existing pep files from others. It is a great format to use & done properly you can have some awesome results.