Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Dec 5, 2012, 1:46 PM - Lighting the side panels - ANY advice appreciated....... #1

Ok, so I'm very new to this project and I'm just starting to get deep into research. I understand how the basic design works for the frame and Han and the panels etc. However, I'm not sure how (or where) to get some basic LEDs packages?? I'm not completely dead set on 100% accuracy (gasp) as I don't really have the dough to drop on those high end sets. I've seen some of the home made HIC with just your basic LEDs set on the volvo panels. Where do these small - 5 to 10 bulb sets come from? Also, I've seen one that has basically 1 switch to turn on all 8 panels. I need to figure out how to do that. And finally, once they are all wired together could it be plugged into a wall outlet that would be attached to a wall light switch? I'm thinking once this guy get mounted on the wall, he ain't movin. So I'd love to have it all run together and then to a light switch. Any thoughts on this?
    Dec 5, 2012, 3:20 PM - Re: Lighting the side panels - ANY advice appreciated....... #2

You can shot darthchromer a PM. I think he offered complete light sets. He is also your man for greeblies.
    You can switch off on the ledīs with the hero panel knobs.
    I have a build thread here in the section where you can see the Hero panel (the silver one) with the two knobs if you wish i can make a shot from behind and you can see the cabling.
  3. Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Dec 5, 2012, 7:08 PM - Re: Lighting the side panels - ANY advice appreciated....... #3

Quote Fekali said: View Post
    You can shot darthchromer a PM. I think he offered complete light sets. He is also your man for greeblies.
    You can switch off on the ledīs with the hero panel knobs.
    I have a build thread here in the section where you can see the Hero panel (the silver one) with the two knobs if you wish i can make a shot from behind and you can see the cabling.