Subscribe
  1. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    Dec 12, 2008, 5:00 PM - Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #1

    Just a quick update to say latest on-line video review is up, this time for an original screen-used AT-AT Driver Helmet from The Empire Strikes Back. Just one of two made for production back in 1979 from a pair of TIE's

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=RpYkFCVA9Fw

    Its available in standard and hi-res formats. I hope you all enjoy it

    Cheers

    Jez
  2. KaanE is offline KaanE
    Dec 12, 2008, 5:30 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #2

    The 2 spikes on the aereators look like the boba fett shoe/right knee spikes.

    Thank you very much for the video
  3. Dec 12, 2008, 6:15 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #3

    Great presentation and excellant narration Jez! Very informative!
  4. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    Dec 13, 2008, 6:34 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #4

    Thanks guys - always my pleasure

    Cant comment over the knee spikes as my Boba knowledge pales into insignificance next to you guys here.

    Cheers

    Jez
  5. HeadlessHunter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,584
    Dec 13, 2008, 7:12 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #5

    Great work once again jez, I really enjoy these reviews of yours, any more on the horizon?
  6. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    Dec 13, 2008, 1:06 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #6

    Nothing planned as such - but hopefully something interesting will come along soon.

    Often the big issue is just convincing the people with the cool stuff to let me do a review - a lot are quite wary about publicising their collection.

    I saw three original helmets on Friday that made my eyes water - I'm continuing to work on the owner to let me loose!

    Cheers

    Jez
  7. HeadlessHunter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,584
    Dec 14, 2008, 2:42 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #7

    Yes I imagine they are a bit wary, hope to see another video review in the near future
  8. CombatBaby's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2,336
    Dec 16, 2008, 11:50 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet #8

    watched it at work and don't have sound, but it certainly looked interesting. should be a good listen later.

Similar Threads

  1. Video and Photo Review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 6, 2010, 10:46 AM
  2. ATAT Driver Helmet and Chestbox
    By boba trooper in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Jul 20, 2009, 10:55 AM
  3. Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Oct 15, 2008, 2:34 PM
  4. Original Helmet Cast ?
    By bobamaker in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: Oct 28, 2005, 1:07 PM