Subscribe
  1. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    Oct 9, 2008, 2:12 PM - Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #1

    Hi, the second of my video reviews is up - this time an Original TIE helmet.

    I had more footage of this one so there more to see (around 6 mins when edited) - and like the other its in standard and "high" resolution:

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=LMK_mv8z-iQ

    For those who didnt see the (shorter) Original ESB Stormtrooper review, here's the link:

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=tuJDdVEn0_4

    Hope you enjoy

    Cheers

    Jez
  2. I helped at SDCC '08 Jango 5204's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,376
    Oct 9, 2008, 2:23 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #2

    I love these videos. Keep em coming,.
  3. DW Design's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    811
    Oct 10, 2008, 12:32 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #3

    Quote Jango 5204 said: View Post
    I love these videos. Keep em coming,.
    I agree! Thanks for sharing these! I love them!
    Darren
  4. FettOfficer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    803
    Oct 10, 2008, 12:51 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #4

    Thanks for sharing it with us. Learning something
    new all the time I see footages like these.
  5. HeadlessHunter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,584
    Oct 10, 2008, 6:16 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #5

    Jez fantastic work once again, the only slight criticism I can come up with is maybe reduce the volume of the music soundtrack a little, but that may be just my hyper sensitive hearing, great job mate
  6. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    Oct 10, 2008, 6:45 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #6

    Yeah Art said the same. I'll remix it down.

    I dont know if anyones planning to do another photo disk soon (like Art's excellent Sandtrooper reference a few years back), but if so I'm happy to provide Hi Res versions of both these reviews (together they take up about 2gb) -although not that they are PAL, not NTSC

    Thanks for the comments

    Cheers

    Jez
  7. Mikey Fett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    201
    Oct 10, 2008, 8:41 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #7

    wow, this really amazing

    Learning new stuff so many many many years later

    Way cool . thanks !!
  8. Community Founder Art Andrews's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    8,215
    Oct 11, 2008, 8:25 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #8

    Jez, these videos are a great contribution to the community and a great primer for the uninitiated, as well as a good refresher course for those in the know. Excellent work and very professional production!
  9. 1ManBattalion's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    61
    Oct 11, 2008, 9:01 AM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #9

    Quote ART ANDREWS said: View Post
    Jez, these videos are a great contribution to the community and a great primer for the uninitiated, as well as a good refresher course for those in the know. Excellent work and very professional production!
    I agree! I've learnt things I've never know before about these helmets. Keep it up mate!
  10. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    Oct 15, 2008, 3:02 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #10

    Thanks for the kind words - always my pleasure

    I've done a "quickie" E-FX CLonetrooper review but will do the next "proper" one in November sometime, an original AT-AT I had access to a few months back.

    Cheers

    Jez
  11. HeadlessHunter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,584
    Oct 15, 2008, 3:34 PM - Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet #11

    Hey Jez

    Yeah I caught the E-FX Clone review over on the RPF nice work once again, really looking forward to the AT-AT review!! Keep up the good work mate

Similar Threads

  1. Video and Photo Review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 6, 2010, 11:46 AM
  2. Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Dec 16, 2008, 12:50 PM
  3. Original Helmet Hard Liner ???
    By Benkenove in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Apr 2, 2006, 10:15 PM
  4. Original Helmet Cast ?
    By bobamaker in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: Oct 28, 2005, 2:07 PM