Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

  1. #1

    Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Hi, the second of my video reviews is up - this time an Original TIE helmet.

    I had more footage of this one so there more to see (around 6 mins when edited) - and like the other its in standard and "high" resolution:

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=LMK_mv8z-iQ

    For those who didnt see the (shorter) Original ESB Stormtrooper review, here's the link:

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=tuJDdVEn0_4

    Hope you enjoy

    Cheers

    Jez

  2. #2
    I helped at SDCC '08 Jango 5204's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    From
    Central, Ca
    Posts
    1,376

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    I love these videos. Keep em coming,.

  3. #3
    DW Design's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2003
    From
    Modesto, California, United States
    Posts
    811

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Jango 5204 said: View Post
    I love these videos. Keep em coming,.
    I agree! Thanks for sharing these! I love them!
    Darren

  4. #4
    FettOfficer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2005
    From
    S.F. Bay Area California USA
    Posts
    803

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Thanks for sharing it with us. Learning something
    new all the time I see footages like these.

  5. #5

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Jez fantastic work once again, the only slight criticism I can come up with is maybe reduce the volume of the music soundtrack a little, but that may be just my hyper sensitive hearing, great job mate

  6. #6

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Yeah Art said the same. I'll remix it down.

    I dont know if anyones planning to do another photo disk soon (like Art's excellent Sandtrooper reference a few years back), but if so I'm happy to provide Hi Res versions of both these reviews (together they take up about 2gb) -although not that they are PAL, not NTSC

    Thanks for the comments

    Cheers

    Jez

  7. #7

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    wow, this really amazing

    Learning new stuff so many many many years later

    Way cool . thanks !!

  8. #8
    Community Founder Art Andrews's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    From
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    8,183

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Jez, these videos are a great contribution to the community and a great primer for the uninitiated, as well as a good refresher course for those in the know. Excellent work and very professional production!

  9. #9
    1ManBattalion's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2008
    From
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    61

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    ART ANDREWS said: View Post
    Jez, these videos are a great contribution to the community and a great primer for the uninitiated, as well as a good refresher course for those in the know. Excellent work and very professional production!
    I agree! I've learnt things I've never know before about these helmets. Keep it up mate!

  10. #10

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Thanks for the kind words - always my pleasure

    I've done a "quickie" E-FX CLonetrooper review but will do the next "proper" one in November sometime, an original AT-AT I had access to a few months back.

    Cheers

    Jez

  11. #11

    Re: Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet

    Hey Jez

    Yeah I caught the E-FX Clone review over on the RPF nice work once again, really looking forward to the AT-AT review!! Keep up the good work mate

Similar Threads

  1. Video and Photo Review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 6, 2010, 10:46 AM
  2. Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Dec 16, 2008, 11:50 AM
  3. Original Helmet Hard Liner ???
    By Benkenove in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Apr 2, 2006, 9:15 PM
  4. Original Helmet Cast ?
    By bobamaker in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: Oct 28, 2005, 1:07 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •