Subscribe
  1. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    May 6, 2010, 8:36 AM - Video and Photo Review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet #1

    Hi all,

    Just to say that my latest Video Review is completed and ready to watch - this time I was fortunate to get my hands on an original Biker/Scout Trooper helmet from Return of the Jedi thanks to Stephen Lane and The Propstore of London, its new owner (having previously been owned by Steve Sansweet of Lucasfilm).

    To accompany the video review there's also a photo review as well - so hopefully everything anyone would want to see of this particular character.



    The review is here ->Star Wars Helmets.com review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet

    The video's taken me quite a while to do but hopefully going forward I've got myself in a position where I can so these reviews much quicker - so long as I can keep getting access to the original stuff of course. So if anyone needs any video/editing/production work doing I'm available for hire!

    Hope you like it.

    Cheers

    Jez
  2. Spideyfett is offline Spideyfett
    May 6, 2010, 9:06 AM - Re: Video and Photo Review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet #2

    That awesome stuff Jez... was wondering if there are any shots of the inside?
    Love the video reviews, you should def keep that going.
    Last edited by Spideyfett; May 6, 2010 at 10:06 AM.
  3. formerly BingoBongo275 Star Wars Helmets's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2003
    Posts
    62
    May 6, 2010, 11:46 AM - Re: Video and Photo Review of Original Biker/Scout Trooper Helmet #3

    Quote Spideyfett said: View Post
    That awesome stuff Jez... was wondering if there are any shots of the inside?
    Love the video reviews, you should def keep that going.
    Thanks for that. When I do reviews I'm usually asked by the owners to not show internal shots (for fear of a replica being passed off as an original).

    However as far as this particular helmt is concerned I believe BikerScout.net had access to it when Steve Sansweet owned it and have posted a number of internal shots there.

    Cheers

    Jez

Similar Threads

  1. Video Review of Original ESB AT-AT Driver Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Dec 16, 2008, 12:50 PM
  2. Video Review of Original ANH TIE Helmet
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Oct 15, 2008, 3:34 PM