StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

  1. #1

    StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    Hi,

    e-fx's latest collectible helmet arrived this week and we've just posted a review up on www.StarWarsHelmets.com[/URL], in the e-fx section.
    Here are some pics

    Its the same sculpt as the previous e-fx clone trooper helmet, just with the new valentine-red paint finish (matt not glossy like the standard trooper), and chrome visor & brow













    If youre into Clones then this is a really nice lid,and the new colour/weathering quite cool. e-fx is only producing 400 of them, all being sold via the official LFL "Star Wars Shop"

    Cheers

    Jez

  2. #2

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    i love the matte finish... it seems like the brow trim is way too shiny by comparison though.

  3. #3
    Replicant Shadow's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2005
    From
    St. Barbara, Calif.
    Posts
    1,758

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    those little white lines in the red flashing above the frown are a trip. Thanks posting sir!

  4. #4
    stormshadow2100's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    From
    UK,Southwick
    Posts
    377

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    What about the inside of these helmets ? are they comfy ?

  5. #5

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    Thanks guys

    Yes inside its got the same padded velour as found on the MR Ep3 Clones, Boba and Stormtrooper helmets (exactly the same), and also of course the e-fx Stormy and E2 clone.

    You could troop in one, sure its heavier than an ABS helmet but not too weighty

    Cheers

    Jez

  6. #6
    tubachris85x's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    From
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    2,883

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    This is one of the only other helmets that I really want to get....FML for being broke :wtc:

  7. #7

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    Yeah, this would be amazing to add to my collection.

  8. #8
    Ijaat Ka'rta's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    From
    If I told you, I'd have to kill you.
    Posts
    214

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    The essence of Jango is sexy.... Therefore all clones are SEXY!!!!

  9. #9
    Admin Staff webchief's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    4,702

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    I'm not a fan of the shiny brow but the matt finish looks great!

  10. #10
    Ijaat Ka'rta's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    From
    If I told you, I'd have to kill you.
    Posts
    214

    Re: StarWarsHelmets.com review of new e-fx Clone Captain Helmet

    Where did the little white lines come from? Is that like a little clone mustache? I mean, its right above the "mouth". I've never seen them on any helmets before.

Similar Threads

  1. The Clone Wars: Clone Trooper Helmet Templates
    By Skupilkinson in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: Jun 8, 2013, 9:34 AM
  2. My Review of season one of Clone Wars
    By InfraFett in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Mar 22, 2009, 11:06 AM
  3. Hey, my helmet is featured over at StarWarsHelmets.com!
    By Jodo_Kast in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Oct 3, 2004, 3:54 PM
  4. More Fett info needed for StarWarsHelmets.com!
    By Star Wars Helmets in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Jul 6, 2003, 11:29 AM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •